Posted in Writers I Like

Incomplete

One of my favorite writers (that i actually know)

Incomplete by Monte Robinson

I love when you…

I hate when you…

It feels so good when you…

It hurts when you…

Why do you…

Why don’t you…

You always…

You never…

Please!  Would you…

If you ever…

Oh yes! You…

How dare you…

I need you to…

I don’t need you to…

With you …whole

Without you …incomplete

***

7/6/11 Monte Robinson

Author:

2011 Nano winner 2009 special mention in Writer's Journal for "Silent Words" Poet, avid reader, lover of art, average Jane

One thought on “Incomplete

  1. Wouldn’t it be wonderful if we didn’t have any expectations of people, if we didn’t need them to be anything, if we were complete and could just share from our love and enoughness? Trying to work on that. Loved the poem!

    Like

Comments are closed.