Posted in everyday living

The Party Went On Without Me

'Cookies' photo (c) 2012, TIM HOGGARTH - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/

 

 

So, I promised Kool-aid and cookies upon reaching a thousand clicks.  Somewhere along the way that happened and I missed it.  As of right now I’m at 1,o31 and have  nothing in the fridge to offer:-(

Anyway, I have to admit that this is not the way to throw a party.  May I offer you some milk, or bread?  We could make…toast, with a slice of cheese on top.  Or one of you could dash to the grocery store, saving me the drama of trying to stick to a list and budget on an empty stomach.  ( Ever heard that old saying about shopping when hungry; you’ll spend all your money; trust me, I know.)

In any event, cheers.  Just imagine your favorite beverage and snack and voila–instant party.

I’ll do better next week.  I promise.  When my ear isn’t throbbing and my throat doesn’t feel like a scratch pad and I’m not held hostage on a job, trying to smile at folks when all I wanna do is get in bed with a shot of Nyquil.

Have a safe weekend, everyone.

See ya next week.

Author:

2011 Nano winner 2009 special mention in Writer's Journal for "Silent Words" Poet, avid reader, lover of art, average Jane

3 thoughts on “The Party Went On Without Me

  1. Congrats, Miz Whatever … What’s that they say? The first one thousand clicks are the hardest! Now all I have to do is figure out who “they” are! (or whoever they ain’t)

    Like

    1. LOL It’s rough when the groceries run out. I remember when they used to make up weird stuff toward the end of the school year–soup, sheperd’s pie, “mystery meals” with what I truly believe was everything left in the freezer. Buy enough food for me when you go:-)

      Like

Comments are closed.