Posted in life and reflection

Random: A through Z

  • All things considered, life is good.
  • By the way, I’m stalling on a writing project. (Bad, bad, shameful)
  • Could you just…bob your heads and pretend you’re listening?
  • Determination will get me through this draft.
  • Either way, I’m going to write something of significance tonight.
  • Forgive me if it takes a couple of hours.
  • Guess what else?

 

  • Hurricane Issac passed our city.
  • It appears all we’ll get is a nice, comfy drizzle.
  • Just in case, I bought water and bread. Do hotdog buns count?
  • “K” is kind of hard to come up with.
  • Love.  I’m sick of it! Sick of all the cheesy movies and love-struck couples.

 

  • Maybe I’ve been married long enough to know that love is…compromise, commitment, chaos, and all the other c’s.
  • No, I don’t have a point.  There is no point to this blog post.
  • Occasionally, I make list, just for the heck of it.
  • Please continue to read anyway.

 

  • Questions–I have one for you–at the end.
  • Reaching. I’ve reached for the same thing for a long time.
  • So…are you still here?
  • Tempted to step out into uncharted territory and grab my dream.

 

  • Ultimately, it’s all improv (life). Seriously, how could we possibly script LIFE?!
  • “V” is also hard. Oh, my vacation was…interesting. I’ll have to write about it one day.
  • What happens to a dream deferred? Langston never really told me.
  • X-temperaneous nonsense. That is what this is.
  • Your turn.  Try it.  It’s fun!
  • ZZZZZZZZZZZ. That means…goodnight, and have a great Thursday/Wednesday night, everybody.

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

2011 Nano winner 2009 special mention in Writer's Journal for "Silent Words" Poet, avid reader, lover of art, average Jane

7 thoughts on “Random: A through Z

  1. hahah I love this .. ok I will try soon (I hope)– this is exactly what I would term as ‘Random thoughts that seemingly want to be connected’ 🙂

    Nice job!

    Like

Comments are closed.