Posted in Writing

Shall We Dance?

You cut in and I oblige
seems we’re doing this
dance again

We know how it goes–
I loan my heart
you steal another’s
we start as friends
return as lovers

Still limping from last time
you stepped on toes

funny when music fades
and light shines down
truth beams brighter

But, for now, I’ve got on
dancing shoes
and the third time’s a charm

sms/c 2009

Author:

2011 Nano winner 2009 special mention in Writer's Journal for "Silent Words" Poet, avid reader, lover of art, average Jane

4 thoughts on “Shall We Dance?

    1. LOL I’ve been married for a LONG time now. But in the past relationships tended to go the back-and-forth route. I think we’ve all had at least one where we danced until…they turned off the lights and shut the building down:-)

      Like

Comments are closed.