Posted in life and reflection, Your Turn

As I Randomly Sign Off on 2012: Transitions

After all, we are the designated driver of our lives.  Put anyone else in the car seat and there’s no telling where you’ll end up–possibly somewhere you don’t want to be.

But first, we have to be willing to navigate.

Change” isn’t so bad.  It’s the fear of removing one’s self from the familiar, from one’s comfy little habitat,  that can become debilitating.

Ever since I embarked upon a transition, I’ve felt more in tune with my TRUE self.

Fix whatever ain’t working.  In the end, you’ll be glad you did.

Go, go, go, go.  Get moving!

How far can you go?  As far as you want to if you’re willing to try.

I am my only restraint”  Remember that, and don’t hold yourself back.

Just because you’re unsure of what the outcome will be doesn’t mean you can’t step out on faith. (“Faith” being the key word)

Keep dreaming, but also work in harmony with your dreams.

Love yourself first and everything else will turn out lovely.

Make it happen.

Nobody can do you like you.

Omg, what have I done?” (This will be the first reaction upon making a major, life-changing decision:-)

Pardon me, but I’m HAPPY now. (And this is the ideal outcome, although it may take a while, after making a huge, life-altering decision)

Question yourself if necessary, but don’t doubt yourself.

Realize that transitions are inevitable. They’ll happen with or without you.

Stand tall, stand firm.

The road gets all twisty sometimes, but you’ll be okay.

Under  no circumstances should one completely burn their bridges.  Might have to cross over em again to get to the next destination.

Void is a life robotically lived.

What’s over yonder?  We’ll never know if we aren’t curious.

Examine where you are at to get where you want to be.

Yearn for something; it makes life worthwhile.

Seize today!

*

Your turn:

What major transitions did you face this year?  How did they turn out?  What advice would you give others dealing with a similar situation?  If you had to sum up 2012 in one word what would it be?

*

Do share in the comment section.

Author:

2011 Nano winner 2009 special mention in Writer's Journal for "Silent Words" Poet, avid reader, lover of art, average Jane

9 thoughts on “As I Randomly Sign Off on 2012: Transitions

  1. Really nice post! This year started off on a low … and now I’m doing something I would have never imagined myself doing any time soon 🙂

    Have a great Christmas and best for the new year!

    Like

  2. 2012 . . . .
    Damn! Them Myans they told me a lie . . .
    I ain’t gotta cry cause I ain’t gonna die
    but now I’m scared and I’ll let you know why
    I’ll soon have to face cause I didn’t try
    all that bad karma!

    Like

  3. Nobody can do you like you!!!!! What’s over yonder? We’ll never know if we ain’t curious. The road gets all twisty sometimes, but you’ll be okay. Realize that transitions are inevitable. They’ll happen with or without you. LOVE ALL YOUR THOUGHT THIS IS GREAT STUFF!!!

    Like

    1. Thank you for the reblog! Now, time to shut my eyes and reboot the brain. It tends to really take off round this time of night, but I guess that’s both a blessing and curse for creative types.

      Like

  4. Great thoughts. 2012 was “JOY” – Thank you for adding my post Transition Phases – Dealing with Life Changes – Have a magnificent transition into 2013!

    Like

Comments are closed.