Posted in everyday living, Your Turn

New Year, New Thangs

I don’t do resolutions. Too formal. Why not aim for the stars, do better, live better, EVERY day?

Yet, a new year has a way of making one feel like…they’ve opened a blank book, untitled, just waiting for them to fill in the space–hopefully, with good things. What will YOUR theme be for 2013?

What are your creative goals?

(http://bluegreenlilac.livejournal.com/)

Do you plan to write more, blog less, showcase your artwork, start your own business? The possibilities are endless. That’s the exciting thing about each year. That’s the cool thing about EVERY day!

Best wishes to you.
Aim high. Keep reaching.

SMS-12/31/12

Author:

2011 Nano winner 2009 special mention in Writer's Journal for "Silent Words" Poet, avid reader, lover of art, average Jane

4 thoughts on “New Year, New Thangs

  1. To be honest Shonte’ I haven’t given much ‘deep’ thought as to what I want for 2013. What I do know is that I want to love and hug on my family and friends a whole lot more than I typically do.

    Happy new year! 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m gonna do exactly what I did last year – have no expectations or plans …. I’m amazed at how much I’ve grown and changed this year!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.