Posted in Writing and all its cousins

Runaway

RUNAWAY

You make wrong
so right
set my mind in flight
like, all in left field
Would it be wrong
if I ran off and left
with you

You make right
so wrong
all turned on
all along…
I know this is just
one of those adolescent
phases
simply hormones

Would it be right
if I up and left
ran away…
with you

 

sms11-2012

*

*

*

Um, I think now would be a good time to say that 90.99% of what I write is a figment of my overactive imagination. The rest comes from stimuli and/or prompts.  I stumbled across this poem while looking for something else. For a minute, I wasn’t even sure I wrote it. But, then, I remembered participating in the November PAD challenge hosted by Robert Brewer. (He does it in November and  April. Try it. It’s lots of fun)

I guess what I’m trying to say is, this is strictly fictional.  So don’t get it twisted 😉

Author:

2011 Nano winner 2009 special mention in Writer's Journal for "Silent Words" Poet, avid reader, lover of art, average Jane

2 thoughts on “Runaway

    1. I figured it was time to put in a disclaimer before Hubby reads this blog and says, “What the ___” LOL But seriously, I had several folks ask me about a poem I wrote one time and I had to explain that that’s what writers and artists do; they create characters and ideals and settings based on snippets from both other people’s lives and theirs. So…there! 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.