Posted in everyday living, Writing

Oh the Joy…

Imagine my delight upon opening my email this morning and seeing that my short-short story won first place in the prompt/story contest:

Welcome to Kaytown

I am tempted to elaborate and make it a longer work of fiction, but then there is that part of me that finds it rather haunting as it is.

Read it for yourself and feel free to give feedback.

 

On another note, what projects are you currently working on?  How is it going? Do share.

Author:

2011 Nano winner 2009 special mention in Writer's Journal for "Silent Words" Poet, avid reader, lover of art, average Jane

4 thoughts on “Oh the Joy…

  1. Whoo-hoo! Shonte’ I’m doing a big happy-dance for you right now! I am overjoyed for you. Gosh I feel like I won. 🙂 Way to go girl! Congratulations.

    Like

    1. LOL Thank you. It still needs revision (in my opinion), but I am very excited. I completed the ending of that story during recovery and had to do a one-finger-type peck to meet the deadline.

      Like

Comments are closed.