Posted in Writing and all its cousins

Dandelion DIY

I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to share the following web page. She gives step-by-step instructions on her DIY project, and the final outcome is AWESOME!

No Sleep Till Brooklynn

photo 2

Here’s a sentimental DIY that I’m so excited about!! I was feeling ambitious one day, so I went to Texas Art Supply and bought the biggest canvas I could afford. After much thought I finally decided to “upcycle” all my old orchestra music and create something for above my bed!

Supplies:

-Canvas

-Sheet music, or you can just print some

-Tea

-Modge podge

-Black paint

-Paint brushes

1. Shred the sheet music into different size pieces

Tip: If you tear the paper towards you you’ll get the antique looking fringe

photo 3

2. Modge podge the pieces randomly to the canvas

photo 2

3. Warm up the tea and brush the tea bags over the paper

Tip: Brush the tea bag, dip it the water, brush, dip, etc.

You’ll need several tea bags. (I used 5)

photo 5

photo 4

4. Modge podge over the paper

Tip: To make modge podge make a 50/50 mixture of glue and…

View original post 63 more words

Author:

2011 Nano winner 2009 special mention in Writer's Journal for "Silent Words" Poet, avid reader, lover of art, average Jane