Posted in everyday living, Your Turn

Black Fridays No More

At least not from a worker’s point of view.  This year Thing 2 (my youngest child) wanted to see what all the hoopla is about.  I scheduled our departure right on time–AFTER the sales frenzy 🙂  We still got everything we wanted–sheets, cheap movies, toys, socks, PJs–without getting pepper sprayed or socked in the face.  In the meantime, here’s a blast from the past. Actually, it wasn’t that long ago.  Last year I had the pleasure of guarding the 50-

English: DC USA, Target, Black Friday
English: DC USA, Target, Black Friday (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

inch televisions. Imagine a 4’10” chic,  a quite, introverted keeper of peace who loathes crowds attempting to keep a mob in order.  I’m laughing as I replay in my mind how that turned out.  Here’s a brief summary:

Black Friday Gone Wild

How about you? Did you find everything you were looking for and needed during Black Friday? Do you dare to venture out on that day? Why or why not?  Do share!  Oh, and what is the worst experience you have witnessed or encountered during the event?

Author:

2011 Nano winner 2009 special mention in Writer's Journal for "Silent Words" Poet, avid reader, lover of art, average Jane

One thought on “Black Fridays No More

  1. I don’t shop on that day; too crazy! I’ve done some shopping, but will finish up this week…it’s cliche when I read the quotes about giving thanks the day before and acting greedy the day after. I guess short term memories are abundant. 🙂 Anyway, I hope you have a wonderful holiday season! xx

    Like

Comments are closed.